New Orleans Saints

New Orleans Saints as a American football professional team based in New Orleans, Louisiana. The New Orleans Saints currently compete in the NFL – National Football League as a member of the league’s NFC – National Football Conference South division.

New Orleans Saints Current season:

Established November 1, 1966; 51 years ago[1]
First season: 1967
Play in Mercedes-Benz Superdome
New Orleans, Louisiana
Headquartered in Metairie, Louisiana
Training camp in Metairie, Louisiana

League/conference affiliations

National Football League (1967–present)
Eastern Conference (1967–1969)
Capitol Division (1967; 1969)
Century Division (1968)
National Football Conference (1970–present)
NFC West (1970–2001)
NFC South (2002–present)


Owner(s) Gayle Benson[5]
President Dennis Lauscha
General manager Mickey Loomis
Head coach Sean Payton

Team history – New Orleans Saints (1967–present)

Team nicknames – The Black and Gold, the Dome Patrol, the Aints,[6] the Bless You Boys, the Who Dats.


League championships (1)
Super Bowl championships (1) 2009 (XLIV)

Conference championships (1) NFC: 2009

Division championships (6)
NFC West: 1991, 2000
NFC South: 2006, 2009, 2011, 2017

> Playoff appearances (11)

NFL: 1987, 1990, 1991, 1992, 2000, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2017

> Home fields

Tulane Stadium (1967–1974)
Mercedes-Benz Superdome (1975–2004, 2006–present)

> Temporary stadiums in 2005 due to the effects of Hurricane Katrina:

Tiger Stadium (four games)
Alamodome (three games)
Giants Stadium