Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tampa Bay Buccaneers as a American football professional team franchise based in Tampa, Florida. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers currently compete in the (NFL) National Football League are a member team of the NFC – National Football Conference South division.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Current season

Established April 24, 1974; 44 years ago[1]
First season: 1976
Play in Raymond James Stadium Tampa, Florida
Headquartered in One Buccaneer Place Tampa, Florida.

League/conference affiliations

National Football League (1976–present)

American Football Conference (1976)
AFC West (1976)
National Football Conference (1977–present)
NFC Central (1977–2001)
NFC South (2002–present)


Owner(s) Glazer family
Chairman Bryan Glazer
Joel Glazer Edward Glazer
General manager Jason Licht
Head coach Dirk Koetter

Team history – Tampa Bay Buccaneers (1976–present)

Team nicknames – The Bucs


League championships (1)

Super Bowl championships (1) 2002 (XXXVII)

Conference championships (1) NFC: 2002

Division championships (6)

NFC Central: 1979, 1981, 1999
NFC South: 2002, 2005, 2007

Playoff appearances (10)

NFL: 1979, 1981, 1982, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2007

Home fields

Tampa Stadium (1976–1997)
Raymond James Stadium (1998–present)